International Election Results

Home / News / International Election Results
International Election Results

The successful candidates from the 2018/19 International Election were announced on Friday during the Mid Year Meeting currently underway in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Mr Poul-Henrik Hove Jakobsen, from Region Denmark (Area Europe) was duly elected as International President Elect for 2019/20.

Seven Areas required ICM selection this year but elections were required in only two Areas. Asia Pacific voted to fill one vacant seat and it was won by Soo Theng (David) Lua, Singapore (Southeast Asia Region). Europe voted to fill one vacant seat and it was won by Mr Bjarne Soenderskov, Denmark (Denmark Region).

All other new ICMs/ICMs(E) were elected unopposed:

  • Africa – AP(E)/ICM(E) 2019-20, AP/ICM 2020-22 – Mr Tom Ibusi WAKA, Kenya (Africa Southeast Region)
  • India – ICM(E) 2019-20, ICM 2020-22 – Mr Aurelian FIGUREIDO (Mid West India Region), Mr Joseph KOTTOORAN (Mid West India Region) and Mr
  • Shanavaskhan A.K. (South West India Region)
  • Korea – AP(E)/ICM 2019-20, AP/ICM 2020-21 – Mr HONG Young-seung (Korea Chonbuk Region)
  • Latin America – AP(E)/ICM(E) 2019-20, AP/ICM 2020-22 – Mrs Rossana CROCI REYES, Uruguay (Latin America Region)
  • USA – ICM (Young) 2019-21 – Ms Lauren HENRY (Pacific Southwest Region)

Full details: