Harry M. Ballantyne Award of Merit

Mr Murray Stevens

Y Service Club of Ballarat
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia

Elmer Crowe Memorial Award

Asia Pacific

Japan East – Hokutobu (Northeast) – Ichiro Suzuki
Sri Lanka – South Western – Milroy Manuel


Denmark – Fyn – Torben Severinsen
Finland/Balticum – Baltic – Mikko Selg


Mid West India – District 01 (MWIR) – Fimju Jaison
Mid West India – District 03 (MWIR) – T.K Thampi
Mid West India – District 06 (MWIR) – Jacob Abraham
Mid West India – District 07 (MWIR) – Eldhose Issac
Mid West India – District 09 (MWIR) – Jessie Toms
Mid West India – District 10 (MWIR) – K.K. Anosh
South India – Madras – V. Ramesh
South India – South Central – Muthuraju K.
South India – West – Vengatesan S.
South West India – District 01 (SWIR) – Rajan Babu M.S.
South West India – District 02 (SWIR) – Varghese V.
South West India – District 05 (SWIR) – Vikraman R.
South West India – District 06 (SWIR) – Francis J. Netto
South West India – District 07 (SWIR) – Chellappan Pillai R.
South West India – District 08 (SWIR) – Jacob G.
South West India – District 12 (SWIR) – Ramesh Babu T.R.
South West India – District 13 (SWIR) – Manoj P. Nair
West India – District 01 (WIR) – Raphy Ponnari
West India – District 04 (WIR) – Rajan K.
West India – District 05 (WIR) – George Joseph
West India – District 06 (WIR) – Mathew T.J.


Korea Bu-Ul-Gyeong – Kimhae – Choi Su-young
Korea Chonbuk – Chunbuk Jeolla – Lee Hyeon-song
Korea Chonbuk – Chunbuk Jeonju – Kim Hye-ryeon
Korea Chonbuk – Chunbuk Ongoeul – Lee Seung-jae
Korea Chonbuk – Chunbuk South – Lee Min-sun
Korea Chonbuk – Chunbuk West – Park Young
Korea Jeonnam – Namhae Seo – Kim Jae-jung
Korea South – Kwangju-Dong – Jeong Sun-hui

United States

Hawaii – Metro – Melanie Ka’aihue-Yoshida
South Atlantic – Northeast – David Roberts
South Atlantic – Southeast – Ray Baker

Elmer Crowe Memorial Award – Honourable Mention


South West India – District 11 (SWIR) – Alex Mathew

Regional Performance Award

The Regional Performance Award is given to Regional Directors in recognition of the Region’s achievements in the following performance areas:

  • Total club membership (Feb – Feb)
  • Total number of clubs (Jul – Jun)
  • Total programme contributions (Jul – Jun)

Gold Award

  • Awarded for increases in all three performance areas

Africa Northwest – Jatau Dilli
Sri Lanka – Godfrey Francis
Central Southern Europe – Alan Wallington
West India – Johnson C. Padinjath
Korea Jeju – Hong Kyung-hee

Silver Award

  • Awarded for increases in any two performance areas

Southeast Asia – Mac H.T. Chan
Finland/Balticum – Piia Karro-Selg
Norway – Per Trygve Normann
South West India – Ajith Babu D.
Korea Bu-Ul-Gyeong – Kim Kyeong-chun
Korea Chonbuk – Ji Seong-eun
Korea Joongang – Ji Jong-ho
Korea Seoul – Han Dong-cheol
Korea South – Jang Dong-su
Korea West – Yang Chang-ju
Hawaii – Philip Sammer
Mideast – Charles F. Redmond
North Atlantic – Joseph Kanjamala
South Atlantic – Terry Bradley

Bronze Award

  • Awarded for increases in any one performance area

Africa Southeast – Michael Massawe
Japan East – Toshiaki Yamada
Philippines – Angelito T. Pua
Caribbean – Sandra Hamilton
Central & Western Canada – David Hall
Central India – Ramu Uddanda
Mid West India – Babu George
South India – M. Prabakaran
Korea Daegu Gyeongbuk – Park Jong-an
Korea Gyeonggi – Kim Chun-kwang

Booster Awards

The Booster Awards are given in two categories:

  • Booster Member Awards given to club members who have sponsored three or more new members in the club in a year.
  • Booster Club Awards given to clubs which have increased membership by six or more members in a year.

Challenge 22 Awards

The Challenge 22 Awards recognise outstanding efforts to support the Challenge 22 operational plan to strengthen our movement, which includes strategic steps for expansion to 50,000 club members in 3,000 clubs and 100 countries by 2022. The awards particularly recognise achievements in membership growth during the dedicated 100-day membership campaign from 1 September – 9 December each year.

Clubs which inducted the greatest number of new club members in each Region (click button)

Clubs which sponsor a new club anywhere in the world between 1 September and 31 January (click button)

The District Governors from Districts with the largest increase in club members in each Area

AFRICA – Africa Northwest – Nigeria (+48)
ASIA PACIFIC – Japan West – Kyoto (+18)
CANADA/CARIBBEAN – Central & Western Canada – Eastern (+1)
EUROPE – Denmark – Nordsjaelland (+50)
INDIA – West India – District 01 (WIR) (+266)
KOREA – Korea Bu-Ul-Gyeong – Kimhae (+220)
UNITED STATES – North Atlantic – Central (+17)

Regional Director of the Region with the largest increase of club members

Johnson C. Padinjath

West India Region
India Area

Area President of the Area with the largest increase of club members

V.A. Thankachan

India Area

Community Service Awards

There are two categories of this annual award for outstanding achievements in community service.

  • Independent award
    • for community service coordinated and executed by a single club
  • Collective award
    • for community service involving multiple clubs at the District, Region or Area level.

 Independent Community Service Award

Y’s Men’s Club of Kakkanad Town for its focus on dental care and hygiene in retirement homes, orphanages and schools.

  • 100 hours of service
  • Served more than 1,000 persons
  • Supplying dentures to the needy, as well as oral hygiene materials and education at various locations in the community.

Collective Community Service Award

Caribbean Region for its ongoing efforts to keep its communities clean and sanitary, focusing on beach and street waste removal.

In a cooperative effort, the Region cleaned up four miles (6.4 km) of coastline involving the Savanna La Mar, Mandeville and Kingston clubs.